Hunter Domain – a new cleric domain for D&D

Artemis 632x348
Artemis, Nimrod, Firun – the divine hunter is a common type of deity or archetype in mythology and fantasy alike.

Hunter Domain Spells

Cleric Level Spell
1st Hunter’s Mark, Longstrider
3rd Locate Animals or Plants, Protection from Poison
5th Protection from Energy, Nondetection
7th Freedom of Movement, Locate Creature
9th Legend Lore, Swift Quiver

Divine Hunter
When you choose this domain at 1st level, you learn the true strike cantrip. You also gain proficiency in one of the following skills of your choice: Nature, Perception, or Survival.

Bonus Proficiency
Also at 1st level you gain proficiency with all martial weapons.

Channel Divinity: Grazing Shot
Starting at the 2nd level, you learn how to never miss your target. When you perform a ranged attack with a weapon and miss, you can use your Channel Divinity to convert the attack into a hit and deal minimum damage to the target.

Eyes of the Predator
At the 6th level you gain 60ft Darkvision. If you already have Darkvision, its range increases by 60ft.

Divine Strike
At 8th level, you gain the ability to infuse your weapon strikes with divine energy. Once on each of your turns when you hit a creature with a weapon attack, you can cause the attack to deal an extra 1d8 force damage to the target. When you reach the 14th level the extra damage increases to 2d8.

Pierce the Heavens
Starting at the 17th level, whenever you score a critical hit with a ranged weapon attack, you may transform your ammunition into a bolt of pure force. All damage the bolt deals is force damage. The bolt becomes a 5 feet wide line that extends out from you to your original target. Each creature in the line excluding you is subject to the critical hit. After the attack, the bolt transforms back into its original form.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *